By Tara Nethercott The following is a brief summary of state employment laws. This summary is provided for general information only and is not intended as legal advice. Please consult a Woodhouse Roden Nethercott, LLC attorney for more specific guidance. Wage and Hour Laws Minimum Wage. Wyoming minimum wage is $5.15 per hour for non-tipped employees; however, employers subject to federal law must comply with the $7.25 per hour federal minimum wage. The Wyoming minimum wage for tipped employees is $2.13. Wyo. Stat. §27-4-202. Employers that pay employees wages at a rate less than that prescribed by law are liable in a civil action for the amount of unpaid wages, together with reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs. Overtime. Wyoming does not have a statute that exceeds federal requirements requiring overtime payment of one-and-one-half times employees’ regular pay for hours worked over 40 per week. Payment of Wages. Employers must pay wages on a semi-monthly basis. Waged earned during the first half of the preceding month must be paid on or before the first day of the current month. Wages earned during the last half of the preceding month must be paid on or before the 15th day of the current month. §27-4-101. Pay Notice. At the time of each payment, employers must furnish their employees with an itemized pay statement showing all deductions made from wages. §27-4-101. Breaks. Wyoming has no laws requiring employers to provide lunch or rest breaks. Uniform reimbursement. Wyoming does not have any laws requiring an employer to reimburse employees for the purchase of maintenance of a uniform. Final paycheck. Whether an employee leaves voluntarily or involuntarily, an employer must pay all wages due within five working days of the date of separation of employment. §27-4-104. The term, “wages” is defined as compensation, including fringe benefits for labor or services rendered by an employee, but does not include accrued, unused vacation if the employer has a written policy providing that accrued vacation is forfeited upon termination of employment and the written policy is acknowledged in writing by the employee. §27-4-501. The employer may offset from the final wages any sums due to the employer that were incurred by the employee during employment. §27-4-104. If you have questions about wage and hour laws in Wyoming, consult a lawyer with Woodhouse Roden Nethercott, LLC.